A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Two Rivers West District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis. Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Two Rivers West District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Two Rivers West District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Two Rivers West District Board of Supervisors and Staff

Position Name Email
Seat 1 Nick Dister, Vice-Chair TRWCDD@Inframark.com
Seat 2 Ryan Motko TRWCDD@Inframark.com
Seat 3 Carlos de la Ossa , Chair TRWCDD@Inframark.com
Seat 4 Mike Rainer TRWCDD@Inframark.com
Seat 5 Thomas Spence TRWCDD@Inframark.com
District Manager Angie Grunwald, Inframark Angie.Grunwald@Inframark.com
District Counsel John Vericker, Straley Robin Vericker jvericker@srvlegal.com
District Engineer Tonja Stewart, Stantec tonja.stewart@stantec.com

For all records requests please e-mail: Publicrecords@inframark.com